Our Leadership

Chris Mathison, CIC


601.487.6145 x10
601.499.0339 direct

Chris has served as President of Mathison Insurance Partners, Inc. since its inception in 2009. Chris has over 23 years of experience in the insurance industry. Prior to founding Mathison Insurance Partners, Chris had various underwriting and marketing roles with Chubb Insurance. Chris holds a CIC designation and specializes in Management Liability Insurance, Cyber Insurance, and Insurance for Financial Institutions. Chris serves on several Boards and is currently the President of the Mississippi Surplus Lines Association.

Joe Ulmer, CPCU

Vice President

601.487.6145 x11
601.499.0340 direct

Joe serves as Vice President of Mathison Insurance Partners. With over 15 years of industry experience, Joe has spent the majority of his career running specialty insurance programs and underwriting commercial property and casualty insurance with major carriers. Prior to joining Mathison, Joe was a property and casualty underwriter with both Travelers Insurance Company and EMC Insurance Company. Joe holds his CPCU, AU, and ARe designations, and specializes in writing Agricultural Insurance, Commercial Property Insurance, and Inland Marine Insurance. He currently serves on the Board of the Mississippi State Rating Bureau.

Our Staff

Robin Sartin

Personal Lines Underwriter
601.487.6145 x18
601.499.0343 direct

Sherri Spong, AFIS, AU, CPIW

Commercial Lines CSR
601.487.6145 x12
601.499.0341 direct

Debbie Minton, AU, CPIW

Commercial Lines Underwriter
601.487.6145 x20
601.499.0342 direct

Wesley Ray

Personal Lines Underwriter
601.487.6145 x14
601.499.0344 direct

Brooke Thomas, CISR

Commercial Lines CSR
601.487.6145 x13
601.499.0345 direct

John Roberson

Commercial Lines Underwriter
601.487.6145 x23

Tanya Fritz, CPIW

Commercial Lines CSR
601.487.6145 x17
601.499.0346 direct

Jennifer Mathison

Finance & Accounting
601.487.6145 x16